There’s a Bomb…on the Bus

Okay, seriously–how bad at acting is Keanu Reeves? I’ve been proselytizing about this for a long time now, maybe even since I first saw Keanu stumble his way through Speed, and at last I have a published source to back me up. Complex magazine just revealed the 50 Worst Actors in Hollywood History, and not to spoil the surprise, but Keanu bags the dubious honor of topping the list. I admit that the list is padded, especially toward the bottom, with actors who’ve recently made bad choices but aren’t what I’d ever call bad actors (I’m talking to you, Robert DeNiro), but the top 15 or so are pretty spot-on. Lest you find yourself rising to defend Keanu’s acting chops, please watch this first, then promptly apologize for doubting me.

About mbdevilbiss

Until 2009, I never really thought much about Wisconsin. When I did, it was usually in the context of silent pep talks I'd give myself as I walked from the Metro station to my downtown D.C. office on blustery January mornings. "This isn't so bad," I'd tell myself. "Just imagine if you were in...Wisconsin!" *shiver* It wouldn't make me any warmer, but I could finish the 12-minute walk secure in the knowledge that I lived so, so far away from Canada. And then, one Saturday in early June, I went to a cookout and met a boy. He was wonderful and he was also moving to Madison, WI, to begin a PhD program in August. After a year of emails, phone calls, and biweekly visits, we shoved the last of my belongings into a jam-packed moving truck and headed west. As of October 9, 2010, I was an Accidental Wisconsonite. I'm no Sconnie, and I'll never be able to claim that prestigious status, but I'm loving life here so far. My blog is a place for writing about this life, and I hope you enjoy my Midwestern adventure as much as I have been.
This entry was posted in Not That You Asked.... Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to There’s a Bomb…on the Bus

  1. molly says:

    of alllllllllll of keanu’s movies, i can’t believe you chose to make fun of hardball here. i mean come on. it’s about little kids. getting shot. and it has the song “i like it when you call me big poppa” in it…

    🙂

Leave a Reply

